Samsung Unpacked for Every Fan

The invitation for Samsung’s next event.


Samsung

Fresh off its Sept. 1 announcement of the Galaxy Z Fold 2, Samsung is hosting another event today called Samsung Unpacked for Every Fan. This marks the third Unpacked event in two months (Samsung also unveiled the Galaxy Note 20 and Note 20 Ultra in August) and the fourth in 2020, which began with the February announcement of the flagship Galaxy S20 phones (the S20, S20 Plus and S20 Ultra), the Galaxy Z Flip and the Galaxy Buds Plus

Read more: Galaxy S20 vs. S20 Ultra vs. S20 Plus

The invitation for the Unpacked for Every Fan event didn’t specify what will be announced, but a teaser trailer released Monday is purportedly filled with “clues” for the viewer to unpack. Samsung accompanied the clip with a promise to “unveil a new Galaxy that’s created by the fans, for the fans.” 

Will it be another foldable phone? More legume-inspired earbuds? An encore appearance by K-pop band BTS? Or the rumored Galaxy S20 FE 5G? If you can’t make sense of the teaser trailer above, all will be revealed later this morning. 

Samsung will host a livestream of the virtual event on its website, beginning at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST).


Now playing:
Watch this:

Galaxy Z Fold 2: Samsung goes all in on foldable phones



5:15

Source Article